Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
Mon - Thur: 7:30am to 4:30pm
Fri: 7:30am to 4:00pm

Faculty Senate Home

Faculty Senate Meetings

Welcome to the Faculty Senate

The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular bi-monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.


Faculty Senate Members 2016-2017


President – Paul Martinez

At Large

Vice President – Michael Lee Gardin

at Large

Secretary – Liz Wright  

Social Sciences

Historian – Judy McMillan

at Large

Parliamentarian – Neil Lewis   Humanities





Adam Aguirre   At Large

Wesley Anderson Math & Engineering

Kelli Bradshaw

At Large

Craig Coroneos

At Large

Viviane Marioneaux


Heather McCreery

At Large

Kristina McKinney

English & INRW

Judy McMillan


Aaron Prado 

Fine & Performing Arts & Kinesiology


Linda Reeves   At Large

Brian Stout  

At Large

Simon Van Dijk  

Natural and Physical Sciences