Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: 210-486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: 210-486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar
Close

Be sure to get to know your advisor! Know your educational plan

We are here to help you in all your academic pursuits. Visit us in the Welcome Center on the MLK Campus and Building 1 B172. We look forward to partnering in your success.

Certified advisors help students with class schedules, graduation preparation, degree audits, course substitution, and faculty member referrals. 

Need help with any of the following topics?


Make an Appointment
What and Why is Advising Important?
Post Assessment Advising
Refresher Enrollment
Who are the Certified Advisors for my Institute?
What is an Institute? 
My Mission Statement
New Student Orientation 

View Degree Programs Online Catalog
View Enrollment Checklist

 

Want to make an appointment with your advisor?

 How do I identify who my advisor is?? 

Want to get on the right educational pathway?  Want to prevent delays at registration? Identify who your certified advisor is by logging into your ACES account and following these simple steps:

1.  Log into ACES
2.  Click on the My Page tab (5th tab from the left)
3.  Under Academic Profile (on the left) select the current term & press Go
4.  Your advisor's name will appear under the "Advisors" title
5.  Schedule your appointment by:
 
- checking your ACES email for an email from your advisor
- contact the advising office by visiting the Welcome Center at Martin Luther King or Building 1 Room B172 at Southwest campus
-contact the advising office by phone at 210-486-2008 at Martin Luther King or 210-486-7281 at Southwest campus

Be sure to always check your student email as you will be receiving periodic emails from your assigned certified advisor with important information.
  

What is advising and why is it in important?

Advising offers students an opportunity to identify an academic pathway, utilizing an advising syllabus, to promote the completion of their educational goals.  Students that utilize advising graduate faster, spend less time and money on courses that are not needed, and are more engaged in the college experience. 
 
Check out the advising syllabus at SPC to equip yourself with various policies, procedures, and resources. 

What is an INSTITUTE at St. Philip's College?


We’ve organized all our programs and courses into six Alamo Institutes that match students’ areas of interest with career goals giving you a clear path to the career goal you have in mind. It’s designed to help you take control of planning for your future. This new approach will save you time by guiding you to take only the courses you need, either to be job-ready when you graduate from one of the Alamo Colleges or to transfer to a university. It also saves you money, because you don’t pay for courses you don’t need or take more credit hours than you need to graduate or transfer.  

Take a peek at what the Institutes are all about. 

  

Post Assessment Advising and Refresher Course

Post assessment advising occurs with a certified advisor.  This assessment provides the student the opportunity to identify their options for retesting, refreshers, and/or registration based upon their educational pathway. At the time of Post Assessment Advising, students will be required to register for New Student Orientation.

A Refresher Course will be required for students that have placed into a developmental course based on their TSI assessment results. Refresher courses are at no cost and provide a second opportunity to move into a higher developmental course or a college-level course.

Certified Advisors

 Martin Luther King Campus
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive, San Antonio, TX 78203)

Creative & Communication Arts Institute

Larry  Medina lmedina46@alamo.edu 210.486. 2804
Monica Guerrero mguerrero151@alamo.edu 210.486.2684
Victor Natera vnatera@alamo.edu 210.486.2690
  

Business & Entrepreneurship Institute

Yolanda Ward    yward@alamo.edu 210.486.2142
 James Satchell jsatchell@alamo.edu 210.486.2088
 Joseph Hernandez jhernandez31@alamo.edu 210.486.2298 

 Health & Biosciences Institute

Janet Hart    jhart26@alamo.edu 210.486.2662
Frances Calderon    fcalderon4@alamo.edu 210.486.2584 
Irma Lopez    isanchez17@alamo.edu 210.486.2456
Tricia Mc Elligott tmcelligott@alamo.edu 210.486.2295
Teresa Hopwood thopwood2@alamo.edu 210.486.2484
Nathan Martinez nmartinez324@alamo.edu 210.486.2380
 Doug Gable dgable@alamo.edu 210.486.2499


Advanced Manufacturing& Logistics Institute
(Automotive Technology Only)

Yvonne Benton    ybenton@alamo.edu 210.486.2822
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu 210.486.2466 
 Konnie Harper-Thompson kharper-thompson@alamo.edu 210.486.2254
  

Public Service Institute

Yvonne Benton     ybenton@alamo.edu 210.486.2822
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu 210.486.2466 
Konnie Harper-Thompson kharper-thompson@alamo.edu 210.486.2254

Science & Technology Institute

Meredith Bess    mbess@alamo.edu 210.486.2147 
Deborah Woods   dwoods54@alamo.edu 210.486.2113
 Monica Guerrero mguerrero151@alamo.edu 210.486.2684

 

Southwest Campus
(800 Quintana Road, San Antonio, TX 78211)

Advanced Manufacturing & Logistics Institute
 
Jennifer Salmeron jleal@alamo.edu 210.486.7046
Sarah Ramirez    sramirez260@alamo.edu 210.486.7020 
Carlos Solis    csolis@alamo.edu 210.486.7099
Marisa Zertuche mzertuche34@alamo.edu 210.486.7043
  

International Office
 
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive)
 210-486-2287

Shawnta Davis, PDSO, sdavis35@alamo.edu 210.486.2396
Meredith Bess, DSO, mbess@alamo.edu 210.486.2147   


 

Veterans Affairs Office 
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive)
210-486-2111

Tony (Lawrence)Gable lgable@alamo.edu 210.486.2521  
Gloria (Maria) De Luna mdeluna@alamo.edu 210.486.2522
 Alicia Stolte  astolte2@alamo.edu 210.486.2088

Visit the St. Philip's College VA website: 
http://www.alamo.edu/spc/veterans-affairs/

 

Appointment Advising Hours of Operation beginning Fall 2018:

Meet with your assigned advisor early to ensure that you have everything complete prior to the next registration cycle.  Check your ACES "My Page" tab to determine who your advisor is and schedule your appointment today.

 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 
MLK Advising Line:  210-486-2008
SWC Advising Line:  210-486-7281


Contact your certified advisor via e-mail to schedule an appointment today!  

Fall 2018 Advising Hours of Operation:

Monday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Tuesday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Wednesday:  8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
 Thursday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Friday:  1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
 **First Saturday of the month from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

 

How can I create My Mission Statement?

A Personal Mission Statement is critical to your success as a student at St. Philip's College.  The development of your mission statement will assist you in identifying your skills, abilities, and interests and how they relate to your values and principles toward the career you wish to pursue. 

Once completed schedule your appointment with your advisor via your ACES portal.
 
Take a peek at the attachment to better assist you in the creation of your mission statement. 


What is New Student Orientation and why do I need to attend?

 
New Student Orientation is an opportunity for all students to attend a session to understand the college lingo, college resources, and the college policies/procedure here at SPC.  Want to get a glance at what you will be seeing, click the link below called "New Student Orientation Powerpoint Presentation". 

* *Be advised that students must have an active application on file for the semester and will need to be registration ready prior to registering for New Student Orientation.  New Student Orientation should be the last step before meeting with your advisor for course selection and registration.

 Below is the online registration link and dates and times for New Student Orientation.  Sign up today!  

 

Online Registration Link Below

 Online New Student Orientation Registration Form

New Student Orientation PowerPoint Presentation 


Martin Luther King campus:

Location:  Center for Learning and Resources (CLR) Room 108

Southwest Campus

Location:  Building 1 Room B172


 **You must be registered for the session and must arrive at least 10 minutes in advance to ensure that you are logged on to the computer to begin the session on time.  Please have your ACES log-in information available at the New Student Orientation session.  Passwords and ACES ID are required. We will not allow late entry as there are many policies and procedures that are covered to ensure that you are successfully prepared to begin your educational pathway.   

 

 

What Can We Help You With?

Certified Advisors

The Certified advisors are committed to helping students be successful by providing quality service, support, and encouragement to you. Come see us in the Welcome Center (MLK) and in Building 1 Room B172 at Southwest Campus!

 

 

 

Important Dates

May 14, 2018
Maymester Session - Classes begin

May 15, 2018
Maymester Session - Census date

May 28, 2018
Maymester Session - Last day to withdraw

May 31, 2018
Maymester Session - Final exams

May 31, 2018
Maymester Session - Last day of classes

May 31, 2018
Maymester Session - End of Semester

Academic Calendar