Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

ACES login

Close

Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library
Close

District Staff Senate

Distinguished Employee Award

Recognizing all staff as educators of students
Celebrating colleagues who exemplify the Alamo Colleges District Values
Honor the individuals who turn good into great.

 

For more information click here. 
BannerDEA

Distinguished Employee Award

Recognizing all staff as educators of students
Celebrating colleagues who exemplify the Alamo Colleges District Values
Honor the individuals who turn good into great.

 

For more information click here. 
Fiesta2018

Fiesta 2018

Thank you all for a successful event. See you next year!


About Us

The District Staff Senate (DSS) of the District Support Offices (DSO) is a member of the Executive Staff Senate (ESS) of the Alamo Colleges District. It shares the mission and purpose stated in the ESS constitution. 

PURPOSE 

  • To represent the concerns of classified, professional, part-time, and temporary staff to Alamo Co​lleges District administrators. 
  • To address issues that concern the job welfare and job environment of all staff.
  • To serve as a communications link among staff, faculty, and administrators.
  • To conduct studies or surveys regarding matters of concern, as suggested or required.
  • To promote activities conducive to professional development of all staff.
  • To provide input to Alamo Colleges District policy, budget rules, and regulations for the benefit of staff.
 
  Quick Links


suggestion-box
Please take some time to make a suggestion to improve the Alamo Colleges District! 


RumorMill
Please Submit any rumor and we will either verify or disprove it! 
 Constitution and Bylaws  DistinguishedEmployee   Bylaws  Meetings

Contact Info 

Officers: 

 Sanders Romo Ramirez
 Vice President:
Dr. Kimberly Sanders
Director of Enterprise State Reporting
Houston St. DSO
ksanders35@alamo.edu  | 485-0363
President: 
Benjamin Romo 
Student Compliance Coordinator
Sheridan DSO
bromo19@alamo.edu | 485-0873
 Treasurer:
Rosaura Ramirez  
Senior Treasury Analyst
Houston St. DSO
rramirez663@alamo.edu | 485-0334
     
 1    Dunn Garcia
Secretary:
Vacant
Historian:
Paul Dunn
Surplus Coordinator
SAC-DSO
pdunn5@alamo.edu  I 486-1725 
Parliamentarian:
Rosena Garcia
Director of High School Programs
Sheridan DSO
rgarcia1555@alamo.edu  | 485-0160
      

Senators:

 
 Acosta Anderson Kurney
 Robert Acosta 
Coordinator of Communications
WCOE-DSO
racosta18@alamo.edu  | 210-485-0883
Dr. Tamara Anderson  
 Associate Director of Academic Success
Sheridan DSO
tflores9@alamo.edu | 210-485-0026
LaTanya Kurney 
Coordinator for International Programs
Sheridan DSO
lwoods29@alamo.edu210-485-0079
     
 Miller    Rodriguez Saccio
Yolanda Miller 
Client Support Specialist
Sheridan DSO
ymiller7@alamo.edu I  210-485-0484
Dianitza Rodriguez 
Recruiter
Sheridan DSO
drodriguez946@alamo.edu  I 210-485-0208 
Marisa Saccio 
Criminal Investigations
Pat Booker DSO
msaccio@alamo.edu | 210-485-0187
      
     
 Sadler-Nitu    Schlabig Johnson
Melissa Sadler-Nitu 
Director Alamo I-BEST
WCOE DSO
mnitu@alamo.edu I 210-485-0242
Mary Schlabig 
Administrative Services Specialist
Pat Booker DSO
mcampbell3@alamo.edu  I 210-485-0609
Geena Johnson
Benefits Manager
Sheridan DSO
vjohnson15@alamo.edu  | 210-485-0232
     


To contact the District Staff Senate Directly 

email us at dst-staffsenate@alamo.edu .  

Committees

 



Events:  

 

  • LaTanya K Woods
  • Paul Dunn
  • Rosaura Ramirez
  • Marisa Saccio
  • Kimberly E Sanders
  • Benjamin Romo
 
  Distinguished
Employee Award:
 
  • LaTanya K Woods (Chair)
  • Rosaura Ramirez
  • Marisa Saccio 
  • Kimberly E Sanders
  • Benjamin Romo
 
  Elections:

  
  • Rosaura Ramirez (Chair)
  • Benjamin Romo
 
  Communications:

 
  • Robert Acosta (Chair)
  • LaTanya K Woods
  • Kimberly E Sanders
  • Benjamin Romo